Chugachugazjung, and then some!

Sunday, January 9, 7:30 pm
Berkeley Piano Club
2724 Haste Street, Berkeley


This program will be rescheduled when the situation improves.

Admission $20 general, $15 students/seniors/disabled persons.
Tickets sold at the door only. Cash or credit card accepted. Masks and proof of vaccination are required.
Wheelchair accessible.
Parking available on the street or in the Underhill fee lot (under the playing field); enter from Haste or Channing.
For more information call (510) 654-8651 or email

Sonic Harvest is back! Many new works have sprung from the ground in time for this winter harvest. Guest composer Antonio Celaya offers his powerfully expressive Chugachugazjung for cello and piano; Ann Callaway shares her delight in the lyric poetry of Kurahara Shinjiro, and Allen Shearer shares his own find, the poems of Elizabeth Jennings, as well as excerpts from his latest opera written in collaboration with Claudia Stevens. Peter Josheff offers a sonorous marimba solo and the next installment of his series for spoken voice and piano on his own poems. Join us once again, and celebrate the return to live concert performances!